Skip navigation

Human Resource Happenings

  • Our employees are some of our greatest assets......

    Saint Francis University is blessed with talented, service oriented and dedicated employees. There are many attributes that make our workforce what it is. Just a few of these attributes include outstanding service and years of dedicated service. For all that you do, thank you.

    • Soriano Outstanding Service Awards
    • Years of Service Recognition
    • Personnel Report
    Soriano Outstanding Service Awards

    2017 Soriano Award Winners

     2017 Soriano Award Winners Fr. Malachi Van Tassell, TOR, Ph.D, University President, presenting the Soriano Awards for 2017 to Bob Zaman and April Fry



    The annual Theodore Soriano Outstanding Service Award for Administrators and the John Soriano Outstanding Service Award for Operational Employees are made possible through an endowment established by the late Mr. Theodore J. Long of Altoona, PA.

    All full-time and regular part-time administrative and operational staff who have completed one full year of service are eligible to receive the award. The purpose of the awards is to recognize annually one administrative employee and one operational employee who by their performance exhibit outstanding professionalism, loyalty and service to Saint Francis University.

    Below is a list of prior award recipients:

    • 1990 Maureen Malloy, Len Siedlarczyk
    • 1991 Alice Kunko & Jim Phister, Mary Elizabeth Schenk
    • 1992 Gerald Mack, Tony Zumer
    • 1993 Frank Kuzemchak, Margaret Shrift
    • 1994 George Pyo, Pat Pfeilstucker
    • 1995 Bill Ellick, Janet Adams
    • 1996 Dave Despot, Connie Collura
    • 1997 Fr. Tom Carapella, Arletta Mangus
    • 1998 Jenny Przekwas, Robert Grove
    • 1999 Frank Crouse, Jr. L. John Hahn
    • 2000 William J. Furjanic, Jr. Helen Vizzini
    • 2001 Fr. Edward Stafford, Leonard Siedlarczyk
    • 2002 Barbara Sherry, Bernadette Eckenrode
    • 2003 Michael Burgan, Kevin Long
    • 2004 George Pyo, Gene Orlosky
    • 2005 Dr. Richard Crawford, Thomas Sheehan
    • 2006 Br. Gabriel Amato, TOR, Debra Poirier
    • 2007 Sandra Balough, Marian Bender
    • 2008 Terry McMullen, Marjorie McHenry
    • 2009 Craig Sikurinec, Linda Freidhof
    • 2010 Patrick Gallagher, Jeremy Mattes
    • 2011 Theresa Wilson, Karen Price
    • 2012 Robert S. Krimmel, Sr., Denise Farabaugh
    • 2013 Rev. Gabriel J. Zeis, TOR; Wanda R. Little & Michael A. Waksmunski
    • 2014 Br. Shamus J. McGrenra, TOR; Melita M. O’Donnell
    • 2015 Renee M. Bernard; Theresa M. Kelly
    • 2016 Kathleen A. Domonkos; Marjorie L. McHenry 
    • 2017 Bob Zaman; April Fry
    Years of Service Recognition

    5 years of service 

    2017-5 years of service
     Carrie Beebout, Christine Binduga, Gale DeArmin, Edith Jane Dutko, Rhonda Farabaugh, April Fry, Jonathan Gibson, Cynthia Henderson, Kelly Henderson, Janet Hilderbrand, Douglas Hoover, Chad Hutsko, Priscilla R. Kalwasinski, Heather Kindel, Damian Lauer, Rev. Joseph J. Lehman, TOR, Ph.D, Justin Locke, Eric Long, Amy Lytle, Dr. James Scott, Michael Sell, Eric Taylor, Derek Tyson, Beth Warner, Dr. Kristofer Wisniewski, Sarah Wood, Vanessa Yingling

    10 years of service 

    2017-10 years
      Jennifer Adams, Gregory Anstead, Dr. Tim Bintrim, Dr. Laurie Chose, Madeline Grecek, Loretta Johnson, Dr. Curtis Kindel, Joseph Koehle, Kylie Lam, Laurie Madison, Joyce McGough, Donald Miles, Dr. Ivan Mulligan, Laura Papcunik, Timothy Perkins, Barry Radebach, Connie Wahl

    15 years of service 

    2017-15 years
    Renee Bernard, Kevin Carruthers, Gabrielle Cronin, Jane Diehl, Carol Farabaugh, JoAnn Farabaugh, James Kissell, Tammy Koshco, Jeremy Mattes, Dr. John Miko, Rosemary Nastasi, Paul Ropp, Jacob Taylor, Rev. Malachi Van Tassell, TOR,Ph.D, David Wolfe, Susan Zentack 

    20 years of service 

    2017-20 years
     Beth Bellock, Marian Bender, Monica Campbell, Dr. Rose Clark, Kevin Long, Dr. Stephen M. LoRusso, Beth McGregor, Marnita Ralph, Dr. Susan Reimer, Vickie Soyka, Dr. Donald Walkovich, Mary Ann Wharton, Dr. Lening Zhang

    25 years of service 

    2017-25 years
     Terri Kirby, Linda A. Kline, Dr. Mark Lynch, Lori Schrift, Craig Sikurnec, Kevin Stasko, Dr. Timothy Whisler, David Wilson, Dr. Thomas Woods

     30 years of service

    2017-30 years
     Janet Adams, H. Terrence Bennett, Jean Farabaugh, Raymond George, William Quist

     35 years of service

    2017-35 years
     Karen Kirk, Linda L. Kline, Lois L. Quist, Edward Shank, William Quist (not pictured)

     40 years of service

     2017-40 years
     Martha O'Brien



    Personnel Report

    July 2017

    New full-time hires and appointments:

    Ms. Maireade M. Byrne –Admissions Counselor Replacement position (Holli Lehman)
    Maireade started at the University as a Student Employee in Athletics.  She has earned a degree of Bachelor of Arts in History/Political Science from Saint Francis University.

    Mr. Garrett A. Clawson – Assistant Coach, Football and Strength & Conditioning
    New position Garrett started at the University as a part time Assistant Football Coach, then became full time.

    Dr. Trent J. Forshey – Sports Physical Therapy Resident, Replacement position (Shannon Fronek) Dr. Forshey comes to the University from East Suburban Sports Medicine where he served as a Therapist.  He has earned degrees of Bachelor of Science in Health Science and Doctorate of Physical Therapy both from Saint Francis University.

    Ms. Kasey A. Geyer – Head Coach, Cheerleading/Marketing & Promotions Assistant/Dance Team Advisor, Replacement position (Tara Brumbaugh) Kasey comes to the University from the Ebensburg Center where she served as a Therapeutic Activities Aide.  She has earned a degree of Bachelor of Science in Business from University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown.

    Mr. Ryan W. Heasley – Assistant Coach, Football – Offensive Line, Replacement position (Brian White) Ryan comes to the University from Ithaca College where he served as Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach. He has earned degrees of Bachelor of Arts in Physical Education from Bethany College and Master of Education from William Woods University.

    Ms. Jamie D. Kensinger –Admissions Counselor, Replacement position (Eric Horell)
    Jamie comes to the University from Saint Vincent College where she served as Coordinator of Residence Life. She has earned degrees of Bachelor of Arts in Communications/Public Relations and Master of Arts in Higher Education both from Geneva College.

    Dr. Lenore K. Resick – Post Doctoral Fellow, New position, Dr. Resick comes to the University from Duquesne University where she served as Professor of School of Nursing. She has earned degrees of Bachelor of Science and Master of Science both in Nursing, both from University of Pittsburgh and a Ph.D. in Nursing from Duquesne University.

    Ms. Lisa Warrilow –Head Coach, Women’s Golf/Assistant Golf Pro, Replacement position (Mary Kate Lynch) Lisa comes to the University from The Golf Performance Center where she served as Assistant Pro/Group Coordinator.  She has earned degrees of Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Fairleigh Dickinson University and Master of Business Administration from Saint Francis University.