Wolf-Kuhn Ethics Institute


The Mission of The Ethics Institute...

is to contribute to the community's understanding of contemporary ethical issues facing various types of professions.


Stained Glass

Contact Us

Dr. Brian T Besong- Associate Professor of Philosopy,Director of the Wolf-Kuhn Institute
Phone: 814-472-3394
Location: Scotus Hall 223




Board of Directors


The Board of Directors for the Wolf-Kuhn Ethics Institute is made up of members of the Saint Francis University faculty and administration, along with members of our local community. The Board aims to help the Institute grow and develop, while also maintaining its mission of addressing the significant ethical issues of our time. 

  • Members of the Board
    • Father Joseph Lehman, Minister Provincial, Franciscan Friars of the Third Order Regular-Province of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus
    • Dr. Pete Skoner, Dean of the School of STEAM
    • Dr. Thomas Woods, Professor of Physician Assistant Sciences
    • Ms. Allison Rohrs, Director of the Institute for Energy
    • Dr. Randy Frye, Dean of the Shields School of Business
    • Ms. Marie Young, University Communications Specialist
    • Mr. Robert Crusciel, Vice President for Advancement
    • Mr. Alan Cashaw, President of the NAACP Johnstown Unit #2266
    • Rabbi Audrey Korotkin, Temple Beth Israel in Altoona
    • Mr. Thomas C. Chernisky, Cambria County Commissioner