Skip navigation

Our Friars


  • Amato Friar UPDATED

    Brother Gabriel M. Amato, T.O.R.

    Title: Director of the Dorothy Day Outreach Center
    Department: Dorothy Day Outreach Center                      
    Office Location: Dorothy Day Outreach Center                      
    Phone: 814.472.3359                      
    Email: gamato@francis.edu  

    Chancler_Friar

    Father Joseph Chancler, T.O.R.

    Title: Adjunct Instructor
    Department: Mathematics  
    Email: jchancler@francis.edu  

    Dobson Friar UPDATED 

    Father Christopher Dobson, T.O.R.

    Title: Director of Campus Ministry 
    Department: Campus Ministry
    Office Location: Saint Francis Hall 
    Phone: 814.472.3391                      
    Email: cdobson@francis.edu  

    Gates Friar UPDATED

    Brother Richard Thomas Gates, T.O.R.

    Title: Oasis Coach
    Department: Center for Academic Success
    Office Location: Saint Francis Hall
    Phone: 814.472.3892
    Email: rgates@francis.edu

    Lehman Friar UPDATED

    Father Joseph Lehman, T.O.R.

    Title: Vice President for Mission Integration
    Department: Mission Integration                      
    Office Location: Scotus
    Phone: 814.472.3054
    Email: jlehman@francis.edu

    Lyons Friar

    Father Peter Lyons, T.O.R., Ph.D

    Title: Assistant Professor
    Department: Philosophy & Religious Studies                                           
    Office Location: St. Joseph Hall                                           
    Phone: 814.472.3057                                           
    Email: plyons@francis.edu  

    McGrenra Friar UPDATED

    Brother Shamus McGrenra, T.O.R.

    Email: smcgrenra@francis.edu 

    Murtha Friar

    Brother Joseph P. Murtha, T.O.R.

    Title: Franciscan Intern                     
    Department: Dorothy Day Outreach Center                      
    Email: jmurtha@francis.edu  

    Snyder_Friar

    Brother Dennis I. Snyder, T.O.R., Ed.D

    Title: Assistant Professor of Education, Outreach Coordinator
    Department: Education
    Office Location: Scotus                      
    Phone: 814.471.1238                     
    Email: dsnyder@francis.edu

    Van Tassell Friar UPDATED

    Father Malachi Van Tassell, T.O.R., Ph.D

    Title: University President 
    Office Location: Scotus                      
    Phone: 814.472.3001                      
    Email: mvantassell@francis.edu  

    Yeager Friar UPDATED

    Brother Vincent Yeager, T.O.R.

    Title: Campus Ministry Intern
    Department: Campus Ministry 
    Office Location: Saint Francis Hall
    Phone: 814.472.3219
    Email: vyeager@francis.edu