CAMPUS MINISTRY

Our Friars

OVERVIEW

Who We Are

Saint Francis University is founded and animated by the Franciscan Friars of the Third Order Regular Province of the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus. As a result, one of our distinctive goals is to enable Franciscan values and the Catholic tradition to shape intellectual inquiry and decision-making, both on a personal and institutional level.
    

Meet Our Friars

 

Brother Gabriel M. Amato, T.O.R.
Title: Director of the Dorothy Day Outreach Center
Department: Dorothy Day Outreach Center                      
Office Location: Dorothy Day Outreach Center                      
Phone: 814.472.3359                      
Email: gamato@francis.edu  

   
Father Joseph Chancler, T.O.R.
Title: Adjunct Instructor
Department: Mathematics  
   
Father Christopher Dobson, T.O.R.
Title: Music/Liturgy 
Department: Campus Ministry
Office Location: Saint Francis Hall 
Phone: 814.472.3319                      
Email: cdobson@francis.edu  


Father Terence Henry
Title:  Adjunct Professor
Department:  History
Email: thenry@francis.edu 

    
Father Peter Lyons, T.O.R., Ph.D
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Philosophy & Religious Studies                                           
Office Location: St. Joseph Hall                                           
Phone: 814.472.3057                                           
Email: plyons@francis.edu  

   
Brother Shamus McGrenra, T.O.R.
Email: smcgrenra@francis.edu 

     
Fr. James Puglis, T.O.R.
Title:  Director of Campus Ministry
Department: Campus Ministry
Office Location: St. Francis Hall Rm. 3
Phone: 814-472-3391
Email: jpuglis@francis.edu

 
Fr. Daniel F Sinisi
Job title : Chaplain, Administration & Coach
Department: Athletics
Location: Stokes Athletic Center 154
Phone: 814-471-1238
Email: dsinisi@francis.edu

 
Brother Dennis I. Snyder, T.O.R., Ed.D

Title: Assistant Professor of Education, Outreach Coordinator
Department: Education
Office Location: Scotus                      
Phone: 814.471.1238                     
Email: dsnyder@francis.edu


Brother Marius Strom, T.O.R.
Title: Lab Instructor
Department: Engineering 
Phone: 814.472.3934
Email: mstrom @francis.edu  


Father Malachi Van Tassell, T.O.R., Ph.D
Title: University President 
Office Location: Scotus                      
Phone: 814.472.3001                      
Email: mvantassell@francis.edu