Skip navigation

Academic Calendar


  • 2020-21 Academic Calendar



    Fall Semester 2020

    New  International students arrive Between August 1 and August 12
    New Student Check-In  Thursday, August 13
     New Student Orientation  Thursday-Sunday, August 13-16
    Returning  Student Move-in     Sunday, August 16
    First Day of Classes (16-week full semester and 8 week Module I)  Monday, August 17
    "Mass of the Holy Spirit"  (compressed classes) Thursday, August 20
     Last day for add/drop and P/F grading option (16-week full semester) Tuesday, August 25
     First Day of Classes (8-week Module II) Monday, October 5
     Last Day of Classes (8-week Module I) Sunday, October 11
     Mid-semester grades due (16-week full semester) Monday, October 5
     Last day to withdraw from a course (16-week full semester) Thursday, October 22                                  
     Registration for Spring Semester 2021 Monday-Friday, November 2-6
    Last Day of Classes (16-week full semester) Friday, November 20
    Final Exams (16-week full semester) Sunday-Wednesday, November 22-25
     Last day of classes (8-week Module II) Sunday, November 29
     Last Day of Fall 2020 Semester Sunday, November 29


    Spring Semester 2021

     Residents move-in  Sunday, January 17, 2021
     Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.   Monday, January 18
     Last day for schedule change  Tuesday, January 26
     Last day for P/F grading option  Tuesday, January 26
     Mid-semester grades due  +Monday, March 8
     First Day of Classes (8-week Module II) Monday, March 8
     Last Day of Classes (8-week Module I) Sunday, March 14
     Registration for Fall Semester 2021Monday-Friday, March 22-26 
     Last day to withdraw from a course  Thursday, March 25
     Easter Break  Thursday - Monday, April 1-5
     Classes resume  Tuesday, April 6
     Last day of classes  *Wednesday, April 28
     Final examinations  Thursday - Wednesday, Apr. 29-May 5 
     Last Day of Classes (8-week Module II)Wednesday, May 5 
     Residence halls close  Wednesday, May 5, noon
    Commencement Sunday, May 9 

     +Dates for faculty to submit grades on-line.

    *To ensure that each course meets the required number of times during spring semester 2021, classes that ordinarily meet on Thursdays will also meet on Tuesday, April 27. Classes that ordinarily meet on Fridays will also meet on Wednesday, April 28.

    Summer Session 2021

     First day of Summer Session  Monday, May 10, 2021
     Memorial Day - University holiday  Monday, May 31
     Independence Day - University holiday  Sunday, July 4
     Last day of Summer Session  Friday, August 15 

    Academic year 2020-21 begins on the first day of classes for Fall Semester 2020 and ends on the last day of Summer Session 2021.


  • 2021-22 Academic Calendar



    Fall Semester 2021

    New Student Check-In  Thursday, August 12
    New Student Orientation  Thursday-Sunday, August 12-15
    Returning  Student Move-in     Friday-Sunday, August 13-15
    First Day of Classes (16-week full semester and 8 week Module I)  Monday, August 16
    Last day for add/drop and P/F grading option (full-semester) Tuesday, August 24
     First Day of Classes (8-week Module II) Monday, October 4
     Last Day of Classes (8-week Module I) Sunday, October 10
     Mid-semester grades due (full-semester) Monday, October 11
     Last day to withdraw from a course (full-semester) Thursday, October 21
    Registration for Fall Semester 2021 Monday-Friday, November 1-5 
     No fall break 
    Last Day of Classes (full semester) Friday, November 19
    Final Exam Study Day Saturday, November 20
    Final Exams (full semester) Sunday-Wednesday, November 21-24
    Thanksgiving BreakNovember 25-28
    Last Day of classes (8-week Module II)Sunday, November 28
     Last Day of Fall 2021 Semester Sunday, November 28


    Spring Semester 2022

     Residents move-in  Sunday, January 16, 2022
     Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.   Monday, January 17
     Last day for schedule change  Tuesday, January 25
     Last day for P/F grading option  Tuesday, January 25
     Mid-semester grades due  +Friday, March 4
     Last day to withdraw from a course  Thursday, March 24
     Registration for Fall Semester 2021  Tuesday - Friday, April 19-22
     Last day of classes  *Wednesday, April 27
     Final examinations  Thursday - Wednesday, Apr. 28-May 4
     Residence halls close  Wednesday, May 4, noon
    Commencement Sunday, May 8 

     +Dates for faculty to submit grades on-line.

    Summer Session 2022

     First day of Summer Session  Monday, May 9, 2022
     Memorial Day - University holiday  Monday, May 30
     Independence Day - University holiday  Monday, July 4

    Academic year 2021-22 begins on the first day of classes for Fall Semester 2021 and ends on the last day of Summer Session 2022.