Psychology Faculty & Staff

  • Psychology Faculty

    Our faculty have expertise in persuasion and propaganda, conformity, social justice, sensation and perception, neuroscience, memory and cognition, and sports psychology.

  • /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/blank-profile-photo.jpg

    Dr. Sara King

    Title: Chair, Psychology
    Department: Psychology
    Office Location: 214 Scotus Hall
    Phone: 814-472-3081
    Email: sking@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/Schools_of_Arts_and_Letters/Psychology/Faculty/stephen-baker-office.jpg

    Dr. Stephen Baker

    Title: Associate Professor of Psychology
    Department: Psychology
    Office Location: Scotus Hall 216
    Phone: 814-472-2769
    Email: sbaker@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/stephen-gilmour.jpg

    Dr. Stephen Gilmour

    Title: Professor
    Department: Psychology
    Office Location: Scotus Hall 216
    Phone: 814-472-3056
    Email: sgilmour@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/Schools_of_Arts_and_Letters/Psychology/Faculty/marnie-moist.jpg

    Dr. Marnie Moist

    Title: Professor of Psychology
    Department: Psychology
    Office Location: 102C Scotus Hall
    Phone: 814-472-2887
    Email: mmoist@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/Schools_of_Arts_and_Letters/Psychology/Faculty/olivia-pethtel.jpg

    Dr. Olivia Pethtel

    Title: Assistant Professor of Psychology
    Department: Psychology
    Office Location: Scotus Hall 217
    Phone: 814-472-3983
    Email: opethtel@francis.edu

  • Psychology Visiting Faculty


  • /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/Schools_of_Arts_and_Letters/Psychology/Faculty/ariene-smith-machin.jpg

    Dr. Ariane Smith Machin

    Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology
    Department: Psychology
    Office Location: Scotus Hall 217A
    Phone: 814-472-1180
    Email: amachin@francis.edu

  • Psychology Staff


  • /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/blank-profile-photo.jpg

    Ms. Mary Latterner

    Title: Administrative Assistant
    Department: Psychology
    Department: Social Work
    Office Location: Scotus Hall 218
    Phone: 814-472-3344
    Email: mlatterner@francis.edu

Schedule a Visit