Biology Faculty & Staff

  • The Biology Department at Saint Francis University is comprised of a outstanding team of full-time faculty members, emeritus professors, adjunct instructors, and administrative assistants. This cadre of professionals allows us to offer students an outstanding education in the biological sciences. Please take some time to become acquainted with the dedicated researchers and passionate teachers in our department:

    Biology Faculty

  • /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/marian-langer.jpg

    Dr. Marian Langer

    Title: Professor of Biology, Chair of Biology Department
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 108
    Phone: (814) 472-3080
    Email: mlanger@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/School_of_Science/Biology/Faculty/gail-drus.jpg

    Dr. Gail M. Drus

    Title: Assistant Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 112
    Phone: 814-471-1267
    Email: gdrus@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/kelly-garanich.jpg

    Ms. Kelly Garanich

    Title: Instructor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 104
    Phone: (814) 472-3987
    Email: kgaranich@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/loretta-johnson.jpg

    Mrs. Loretta Johnson

    Title: Instructor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 118
    Phone: 472-3898
    Email: ljohnson@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/shelley-kirkpatrick.jpg

    Ms. Shelley Kirkpatrick

    Title: Assistant Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 117
    Phone: (814) 472-3179
    Email: skirkpatrick@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/lane-loya.jpg

    Dr. Lane Loya

    Title: Associate Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 114
    Phone: (814) 472-3094
    Email: lloya@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/School_of_Science/Biology/Faculty/chuck-macvean.jpg

    Dr. Charles M. MacVean

    Title: Dean, School of Sciences
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 027A
    Phone: 814-471-1156
    Email: cmacvean@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/justin-merry.jpg

    Dr. Justin W. Merry

    Title: Associate Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 109
    Phone: (814) 471-1105
    Email: jmerry@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/sue-morra.jpg

    Dr. Devonna Sue Morra

    Title: Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 103
    Phone: (814) 472-3321
    Email: smorra@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/blank-profile-photo.jpg

    Dr. Susan K. Reimer

    Title: Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 110
    Phone: 814-472-3086
    Email: sreimer@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/john-trimble.jpg

    Dr. John J. Trimble

    Title: Assistant Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 113
    Phone: 814-472-3319
    Email: jtrimble@francis.edu

    /uploadedImages/Content/Home/Academics/Schools_and_Departments/School_of_Science/Biology/Faculty/wolf-action.jpg

    Dr. Irene Wolf

    Title: Assistant Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 111
    Phone: 814-471-1170
    Email: iwolf@francis.edu

  • Biology Visiting Faculty

  • /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Faculty/Paul Falso.JPG

    Dr. Paul Falso

    Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Sullivan Hall
    Email: pfalso@francis.edu

  • Biology Staff

  • /uploadedImages/Content/Faculty_and_Staff_Directory/Staff/beverly-smith.jpg

    Ms. Beverly Smith

    Title: Administrative Assistant
    Department: Biology
    Office Location: Science Center 107
    Phone: 814-472-3089
    Email: bsmith@francis.edu

Schedule a Visit