Our News

The latest news at Saint Francis University

<< Go Back

Students inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society

April 11, 2013

On March 27, Saint Francis University inducted 10 new members into the Kappa Upsilon chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda, a national honor society for non-traditional students.

The new inductees include Judy Albright of Ashville, Aimee Barr of Johnstown, John Bauman of Hollidaysburg, Brian Bicko of Johnstown, Tammy Conway of State College, Jordanna Gerraughty of Hollidaysburg, Matthew Johnson of Johnstown, Patricia Knisely of Boswell, Michelle Stotler of Altoona, and Joshua Weist of Breezewood.

During the induction ceremony, Saint Francis also honored the 7th Annual Outstanding Adult Degree & Continuing Studies Faculty of the Year award winner, Dr. Victoria Wardzinski-Cope of Johnstown.

Alpha Sigma Lambda recognizes students for both academics and community service. Members must be matriculated and have earned a minimum of 45 credits at Saint Francis, 15 of which must be in liberal arts courses. They must also have a minimum grade point average of at least 3.4, be 23 years of age, have been enrolled in courses for at least one semester of the previous academic year, and must demonstrate their involvement in some form of community service.

To learn more about adult degree and continuing studies programs visit http://francis.edu/adult-degree-and-continuing-studies/.