Skip navigation

SFU Announces Student Community Engagement Award Winner

April 28, 2021 Tags: Arts and Humanities , Community Engagement and Outreach , STEAM , University News

Elana BenninghoffThe Student Community Engagement Award recognizes a student who has demonstrated exceptional leadership and commitment to service in the community.

This year’s recipient is Elana Benninghoff for her tireless dedication to serving others through the Dorothy Day Outreach Center, Ebensburg Senior Center, Doylestown Hospital, and through numerous projects benefiting those in need.

Students are encouraged to do service work throughout their time at Saint Francis University. Recognition of students doing 100+ hours is conducted each year. Elana has logged more than 600 hours during her time at SFU!

Elana was whole-heartily nominated for this award with comments like, “She is constantly doing work for others.”

“Her outgoing and charismatic personality aids her in getting people involved.”  “She sheds kindness and light to all who get the opportunity to work with her and she truly embodies the vision of Saint Francis”.

Elana comes to us from Quakertown, PA and will graduate this May with a double major in Psychology and Social Work.

Students with 100+ hours of service will receive a certificate and a graduation adornment cord.  They will be recognized during the Student Involvement Awards, hosted by the Student Government Association on April 20th.  Congratulations and thank you to the following students for their commitment to serving others: Madison Abriatis, Rachelle Armanini, Ashley Astle, Mohamed Bakri, Emilee Barnett, Mikayla Beck, Nolan Bernardi, Kayla Brennan, Courtney Caldwell, Cassandra Courtney, Lauren Criswell, Lily Currie, Michelle Cybulski, Marisa Daly, Meghan Defrancesco, Kayla Farrell, Alice Frawley, Cheyenne Gotwald, Dakota Graham, Christian Griego, Noah Guinto, Jessica Henderson, Julia Hernan, Julia Hoggay, Margaret Kallock, Jessica Kerecman, Ashley Lafferty, Lauren Lapinski, Danielle Levand, Cassandra Light, Kaitlyn Long, Jenna Mastellone, Haleigh McCall, Justin McIntyre, Urska Medvesek, Marina Misitano, Sydney Missouri, Lauren Montecalvo, Kara Mooney, Jillian Myerly, Sara Nicolini, Emily Olszewski, Shaelyn Parry, Brianna Paules, Giannalise Pepoli, Taylor Phillips, Katie Pribish, Teresa Reid, Eva Schall, Ashlee Stants, Joseph Theiss, Haley Thomas, Shannon Thomas, Camryn Tirado, Makaylea Vicari, Taylor Weaver, Elizabeth Weidner, Hannah Westin, Megan Williams, Jessica Woods, Kendra Zaruba, and Marah Zitalone.


Featured News