Skip navigation

2019 Soriano Awards honor outstanding employees

May 14, 2019 Tags: University News

2019 Soriano Outstanding awards


Congratulations to the 2019 recipients of the Soriano Outstanding Service Awards! 

Briana L. Keith

Senior Instructional Design and Technology Specialist
Theodore Soriano Outstanding Service Award recipient for Administrative Staff

Lori A. Schrift

Facilities Coordinator, Center for Student Engagement
John Soriano Outstanding Service Award recipient for Operational Staff  


Finalists included:

Dr. Bobby L. Anderson     Robert J. Young, Jr.       Linda A. Kline     
Ryan D. Greiger      Nicole M. Bauman      Jacqueline E. Mazeika     
Dr. Frank C. Montecalvo, Jr.     Shannon R. Eckenrode     Beth Ann Warner     

The finalists were selected based upon the total nominations and final votes received. Criteria for the awards include:

  • Outstanding job performance, productivity, innovation and creativity.
  • Enthusiasm for the values and the mission of Saint Francis University, always representing the University positively.
  • Exemplary interpersonal relations, exhibiting a spirit of cooperation and service.
  • Personal involvement in the campus community.

The annual Theodore Soriano Outstanding Service Award for Administrators and the John Soriano Outstanding Service Award for Operational Employees are made possible through an endowment established by the late Mr. Theodore J. Long of Altoona, PA. This year’s awards were presented on May 8, 2019 at the Faculty and Staff Recognition Luncheon. 

All full-time and regular part-time administrative and operational staff who have completed one full year of service are eligible to receive the award. 

The purpose of the awards is to annually recognize one administrative employee and one operational employee who by their performance exhibit outstanding professionalism, loyalty, and service to Saint Francis University.